Why I started making Handmade Soaps: A spotlight on Amadora Soaps

In 2010 after a particularly bad episode of psoriasis, I made some handmade soaps in an effort to alleviate the dryness and discomfort I was experiencing with other store brand soaps. Little did I know I would find a such a fun craft I could share with others. Here’s a little background info on what makes Amadora so special.

Amadora in latin means “gift of love” and that is what these soaps are to me. I would like these soaps to be a kind of daily retreat,  a little gift to customers to put a big smile on their faces. My motto is  Live, Love, Laugh.. & Lather!

If you want learn more or try it yourself check out my shop on Etsy

https://www.etsy.com/shop/AmadoraSoaps

Leave a Reply

