(Secret) Healthy Meals with our Guest blogger Lauren from Lazy but Healthy

Hey everyone! I’m Lauren from Lazy But Healthy. While now at the age of 20, I’ve actually found ways to enjoy eating healthy, I will never forget (actually my mom won’t let me) how picky an eater I was when I was little. Just the sight of vegetables on my plate was enough to make me dramatically gag and push them as far away as possible. Of course I would still have to eat them if I wanted dessert, but it was not an enjoyable experience.

In an ode to my picky childhood habits, here are some (secretly) healthy, simple meals that won’t have anyone pushing their plates as far away from them as possible. Again, sorry mom.

Zucchini Lasagna

Zucchini Lasagna

Lasagna was always one of my favorites and this recipe is more simple, light and can be used for a few dinners throughout the week. It also swaps out pasta for zucchini but includes so many other yummy things that it just might fool some hungry kids.

Zucchini Lasagna from crunchyradish.com

Veggie Frittata

Frittata

This recipe is pretty much just eggs, milk, cheese and as many vegetables as you’d like to stuff in there. For this recipe, they used zucchini, broccoli, and leeks.

Get the recipe here

Skinny Chicken Salad

Salad

Lighten up your chicken salad by swapping out heavy mayonnaise for greek yogurt and serve it up with multigrain crackers or in pita pockets.

Get this Recipe from Skinnymom.com

Try some of these out or let me know some of your favorite healthy meals!

And be sure to check Lauren out at https://lazybuthealthyblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

